30th December 2014, London

BSAG 06

14 thoughts on “30th December 2014, London

  1. What is “The Traveling Photo”? Sounds like a collection I’d love. This is a great shot, Richard. Smokers these days are “behind bars”, you know regardless of where they are. I like it. Lots. 🙂

    1. Thanks very much, George. I used to be a champion smoker myself. It is a project called Journey of a Photograph, which was set up by Emily Hughes. A photograph is mailed around the world and each (volunteer) recipient responds to it creatively, posting the result here: http://journeyofaphotograph.com. My contribution was a small paperback book made of photographs I took of people’s hands on the train. It’s a really interesting project and it’s still going…

  2. Oh dear! The cognitive decline… At your post on the “Journey Of A Photograph”, I remembered the post. And I read my own comment there! No wonder it sounded familiar to me. Let me suggest that you create a small book on Blurb. They are easy to create, inexpensive, and you can offer them for sale to anybody who wants one. I really wish you’d do that, Richard. I’m sure I am not the only person who would like to have the book in hand. I did a small one for Charlie one year. The quality is really fine, by the way. It is very like you to think of the project in terms of the “journey of hands”. You never stop amazing me with your intuitive sense of and view of the world, Richard. Let me know when the book on Blurb is finished! 😉

Leave a Reply

